Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

My experience of buying my second Outback from Moore was outstanding. My salesman, Keith Nelson helped me immeasurably in making choices of options, keeping me updated as the car was being built, and with post-service assistance. Everyone with whom I had contact at Moore was outstanding. This is the second Outback I’ve bought from Moore, and I’ll buy my third from them in the future. Thank you Keith, Dino, Rocco!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

CJ Murphy is an amazing sales rep! My entire car buying experience was very easy and stress free. CJ made sure all of our questions were answered and we had everything we needed. I can’t recommend him enough, thanks CJ!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

I had a great experience with David Lowenhagen. This is the second Subaru David has sold me, got an Outback this time rather than a Forester, for the sake of variety as well as because the supply of Outbacks was greater and therefore there were more options. As usual, David knew not only everything about the car, but about financing options and the service available at the dealership (now Saturday appointments, which is great). Everything was very smooth and painless, which is saying a lot in these days of recovering supply chains!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Our Sales Representative was David Lowenhagen and he made our buying decision the easiest that we have every had with a Dealership. He is supremely knowledgeable, professional, and he discussed many options with us and the needs that would suit our family. David introduced us to the Service Team, the Finance Team and the Sales Manager. Due to our great initial reception and subsequent connections with David, Subaru of Richmond now has us 100 percent as a dedicated customer. Thank you David!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Working with David Lowenhagen was an absolute pleasure! David is extremely patient, I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional - who knows the car business inside and out. David stayed in touch with me the entire time which only made the buying experience even more enjoyable. David called me when my car arrived and I wanted to come the next day to pick up my car, but David was off the next day and then he was going to go on vacation for a few days, however he came on the next day (his ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Sales rep was Ray. Made everything easy and painless. Everything was amazing and I got exactly what I wanted. I walked in only intending to look at an outback. Ended up leaving but coming back an hour later to put a down payment on my car. Ray was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Keith Nelson (salesman) was exceptionally professional & knowledgeable about product. I probably was in contact with him 3 separate times before I decided to purchase my first Subaru. Keith answered all of my questions prior to purchase, did a good walk through at delivery, and answered follow up questions about a month after I took possession. He knows the products, and it shows. Keith did not try to hard sell me which I found at a competing dealership (not Subaru). I would recommend Keith to interested buyers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Sales David Lowhagen was knowledgeable talkative and direct. Very helpful. He introduced me to the key players and shoes the service Dept..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2022

Moore Subaru made my car buying experience wonderful. Reggie Brice was great to work with. He is very knowledgeable and took the time to be sure I was completely comfortable with my new Outback Wilderness. I highly recommend Reggie and the entire team at Moore Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

Ray Chamberlain was fantastic to work with. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Just a great experience all the way around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

Everyone was very helpful and informative. It was an easy process. I love my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Hung worked with us thoroughly to understand our needs and explore options with us. Hung did a great job sharing sales brochures with us - very helpful - and in reviewing the options online, and also did manage to let us look at a Forester and test drive a used one. He set up what we wanted to get within the online system, and confirmed that the options we wanted were all correct. He did a great job keeping us up to date on the extended delivery. We really enjoyed working with him, and think that he did a fantastic ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Everybody that I encountered was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I really had a sense that they cared.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Worked with David Lowenhagen to buy the exact model and color i was looking for. He was super knowledgeable about the car features and was very flexible about delivery too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

This was by far equally the most pleasant and seamless vehicle buying process that I have ever experienced. The entire staff was kind and helpful to every question and need that I had. David Lowenhagen is a above the top car salesman that was an absolute pleasure to work with. I purchased a new 2022 Subaru Forester and walked away such a happy customer. I will most certainly be back and recommend anyone in the market to come here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

I have purchased 2 Subarus from Moore Subaru and I feel like Family there. My recent purchase with Ray Chamberlain was outstanding. Ray is very knowledgeable, professional and extremely friendly. He guided me through the order process skillfully with no sales pressure. He followed up after the sales to check that I was satisfied with my purchase which I am. My second Subaru is as good as my first which I owned for 13 great years and drove for over 175k miles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Great Service, Honest, Helpful, Informative, Follow Through, Friendly, Prompt, Service Oriented, Considerate, Prompt, Listened Well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

After owning a Onyx XT for 12 months, I knew what I wanted (OBW) and Tom Yuen was more than happy to help me with the ordering process and respond to my follow up questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

This is my 4th Forester over a 25 year period. I trade up every 6 years or so. My previous 3 purchases were from another dealership. When I went there in October 2021, I was disappointed in the deal I was offered. I decided to see if I could get a better deal at Moore Subaru even though it's location is not very convenient from where I live; and I am very happy I did. Keith Nelson is the sales associate I talked with and he not only arranged a much better deal, he also helped me place an order for exactly how ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Everything went smoothly. Took no time at all to create a driving package I was happy with and put in the fir the vehicle right away!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Our Husband and I would like to give Tom Yuen a Huge Thank you and a 5 star rating-would do a 10-but not able too! We had looked at all Consumer Reports and Subaru was highly rated. We had never owned one, so went to Moore Subaru to look around. Tom came out to greet us and walked around with us, explaining each cars advantages! He was never Pushy, which made our experience a Pleasant one! Once I had decided to Lease the Outback-Tom went over all of the add-ons that some of the new models had, showed pictures, etc. We ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

After we got our new Subaru, we needed help setting up such things as the My Subaru App, plus we had questions dealing with a number of features we weren't familiar with. We called our sales person, Tom Yuen, at least a half dozen times asking for help meetings. He responded quickly to all our requests, and worked with us, sometimes in sub freezing temperatures. We greatly appreciate his willingness to help us, and he has our sincere gratitude for his assistance and personal care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

Awesome experience working with David Lowenhagen. Clear communication (email, phone, and face to face) and VIP treatment! He takes the stress out of buying a car. We will definitely continue to purchase our cars at Moore Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2021

What a wonderful purchase experience working with Mr. Lowenhagen. This is my second Subaru purchased here and won't be my last. The entire process was smooth, quick, and easy. But then it usually is when working with professionals like David and Dino!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2021

I am a first time new car buyer. I visited several dealerships to evaluate several vehicles. The Outback was one of two vehicles I chose as top options. Keith Nelson was outstanding in relation to my purchasing experience. So far, I think I made a great choice as to what to buy and where.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

Keith Nelson was my contact, and he did a marvelous job of helping me special order my Subaru & keeping me posted throughout the process through a flawless delivery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

I had an excellent buying experience. Keith and Rocco were great to work with and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. Highly recommend Moore Subaru over any other dealer in the area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

We have purchased 5 cars and they are always friendly and competitive. Always reccomend Tom Carr

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2021

Keith Nelson stepped in when our initial sales representative left unexpectedly and it was almost as if he had been the first contact for us. He picked up on our order, kept us informed of its progress and notified us when it was being delivered. The actual purchase process was efficient and he carefully explained each step along the way. We traded in 16 and 20 year old Toyotas, so there was a steep curve for us as we learned about the new features and the technology on our Outback. He spent a long time going over the finer points of the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

Our second car brought here and we will be back again. Worked with Tom Yuen. He made our experience a great one. Would recommend him to others!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

This my second car from this dealership. Worked with Tom Yuen. Excellent and straightforward experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

This was our second purchase from Subaru of Richmond and Harry Mosley. The car was purchased for my elderly parents and delivered to their home about 1.5 hours away. The salesman, Harry Mosley was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

It continues to be a very positive relationship. Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Those are just three reasons why we have become repeat customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Very nice dealership. Great place to shop for cars. Aways good prices. We have purchased 3 cars from them. Ray Chamberlain is a great sales representative. He is very knowledgeable and patient and gave me a great price on my new Subaru. He has also helped me with many, many questions about operating the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

It was our second experience with Subaru of Richmond. Dave Lowenhagen our salesperson was always on top of things. He helped me build a new Forester and it couldn't have been easier. Finance was a breeze and Dino led us through every step with knowledge and patience. We could not be happier with both of our purchases in less than one year. Our only choice was a Subaru and this dealership in particular. We could not be happier!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

David Lowenhagen made my buying experience fun and informative! First time buying a new car and he made it an easy process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Recent responses from Richmond Subaru have been timely and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Dave Lowenhagen was a great salesperson! Just bought a second Subaru from him this morning. Dino in finance was wonderful too. They made the whole process easy peasy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

We first began working with David to purchase a car while still living on the island of Hawaiʻi. We were wrestling with the question of having our existing cars shipped or trading them in for a new one. Despite being longtime owners of a different car make and model, my spouse and I are now proud Subarubians thanks to David’s generous supports. He guided us from our remote outreach overseas, providing person-centered, professional, and detailed supports throughout the process. When we returned for routine maintenance, his customer service was still exceptional, and he even offered to place some ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

This Dealership offers good services to its customers. It has good sales staff and good service and repair staff, as well as a good selection of new vehicles for sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

I recently bought a 2022 Subaru Outback from sales rep Keith Nelson. I have great respect for Mr. Nelson, who sold me this car. He was very professional, fair, honest and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Ray Chamberlain did an excellent job in keeping me aware of my order for my beautiful new Forester (Touring) since placing the order. It has been a pleasure to get acquainted with him and my fifth Subaru! Thank you for excellent service! Margaret Bell Herrin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

In my 25 years of purchasing cars, I've never once sat at a dealership and told my husband - "this was fun!" David Lowenhagen - our salesperson - was NEVER pushy, found out what we wanted and needed and ordered it directly from the factory! We even got it a few weeks sooner than we expected. We never felt rushed or got that weird and awkward feeling you get when you try to figure out if someone is just working their sales magic with you. Truly the lowest pressure sales experience and best communication I've ever had. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

David went out of his way to help me purchase my crosstrek and was very friendly and knowledgeable He made it a great experience! I Highly recommend David because he is kind and helpful and gets all questions answered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Great experience with Subaru of Richmond. Simple process, straightforward communications. I did most of the interaction via the internet. I spent a total of about 10 minutes in the dealership to fill out the paperwork. Second car I have purchased there and will used them again. I tried one other dealership this time to compare and the experience at the other dealer could not have been any less satisfying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Everyone made me feel at home and the process of buying my new car was effortless! Working with David Lowenhagen was amazing! He took time to explain everything and was nice and funny. He made it feel like I was with family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

I had never bought a car on my own before. My husband has dementia so he was unable to be of much help to me in this process. Harry made it easy from start to finish and I was very happy with the deal and the service I received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

We ordered the car about a month before delivery from Robert Thomas, by telephone, sight unseen. He kept us informed regularly as to any changes in the delivery date. He helped us get a suitable trade-in price on our car, and put together a package we could afford. We did not have to negotiate the price, as he figured it just right. When we wanted to see a vehicle similar to the one we were leasing, Ray brought one to our residence so we could test drive it. When the car arrived at the dealer we were promptly notified and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Salesman David Lowenhagen spent a lot of time with me. Directed me to CarMax to sell 2005 Forester, where I received a higher trade-in in settlement. Salesman picked me up from CarMax. I came back twice to learn all the settings.. David was patient each time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Our sales representative, Tom Yuen, was a pleasure to work with. He was able to get us through the selection and purchase process in a minimal amount of time, and was able to save us some money in the end. I would recommend both Tom and the team at Subaru of Richmond to anyone thinking about buying a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Subaru of Richmond and my sales representative, Tom Yuen were great to work with as I urgently needed a car. I traveled from Hampton to find a Costco approved dealer. I had walked away from an accident with a deer in my 2017 Forester and I walked away without a scratch. Tom made the buying very easy and low key. I’ll definitely return there for my next car. I’m glad I made the 100 mile drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

We loved the ease of purchase along with the quick response to emails & text to David. Low pressure on the sale allowed us to make an informed decision. We also appreciated the attention to Covid safety protocols

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

A 5 Star Car Buying Experience! My first contact with Subaru of Richmond was with Robert Thomas via internet. He was extremely helpful in trying to find the exact car that I was interested in. A 2021 Legacy Limited XT. I was then contacted by Cory Willoughby who made all the arrangements for the test drive appointment and demonstration of the vehicle. Cory was extremely knowledgeable and professional. The price agreed on for the Legacy and our trade in was very fair. After agreeing to the deal we were introduced to the Finance Manager Dino Capocelli. He was very friendly and explained ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Keith was wonderful to work with!! He was knowledgeable and friendly and made the car buying process smooth and easy!! Everything was great!! I will definitely be recommending anyone that I know who is looking to buy a car to go abs see Keith!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

After a long search for the right vehicle, I bought a 2021 Subaru Crosstrek from Harry Moseley at Moore's Subaru. I had not gone car shopping in many years and that put me in a place of technology shock, much comparing, and beyond my comfort zone of the usual four door sedan. I had come from an almost pick at a Ford dealership that ended downright disrespectfully! So when I continued my search, I knew it was all meant to be..Harry Moseley understood in a way I needed and guided me through the whole process. He also spent extra ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

This is my second Outback and the first one I purchased from Richmond Subaru. The ease of arranging the purchase and the briefing on the vehicle features by Cory Willoughby were superior to my previous experience in purchasing cars. We zipped through the purchase process without any high pressure sales tactics for add-ons. We got a great price and the sale closing was very non-stressful. Cory made the whole process as simple and low key as possible. This goes a long way to creating trust between an auto dealer and its customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Purchased my second Subaru from Subaru of Richmond. Cory was the salesman for both. He will always go "above and beyond" for the customer. When the need arises for a new or used vehicle, I will contact Cory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Keith was a very friendly, knowledgeable sales person. No pressure at all. He had a very calm demeanor, was very informative yet not pushy. It was one of the nicest car buying experiences we’ve ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Unlike other dealerships, he was very transparent and did not push me in anyway. Very friendly and welcoming. Best salesman I could ask for. Would recommend to any family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

Keith was so helpful in my purchase of a new Subaru. He was very informative and explained things in a way that was easy for me to understand. I would definitely recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

We bought our first Subaru from Dan McNeil in 2014 and were thoroughly impressed with him, especially his honesty,integrity, communication skills, and follow thru on all of our questions and concerns. Recently we needed another vehicle and I called Dan - and again the same results. Dan has shared with us that he has been with Subaru of Richmond for many years, primarily due to the way they treat their employees. We feel that in this day and time it is unique to get a quality product, from a dealer with an ethical business model, and impressive representatives of the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

I called an advisor, Alexis Smith, and requested information on a Subaru. She informed me that she was an advisor, but would get me in contact with someone who could help me in our search. I am so impressed with how quickly she moved and we received a call within 30 minutes from a salesperson. Alexis’s attention to detail and quick response only reassures our decision to do business with Richmond Subaru. Thank you Alexis for excellent customer care and support

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

I liked Cory's patient and helpful manner. I had concerns about all the the tech features and he helped explain how to use them and offered to help me anytime after I purchased the car. That was very reassuring to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

I live in Southside, so the competing Subaru dealership was more convenient than driving out to Subaru of Richmond. After talking to one of the competitor's salesmen about "thinking about" buying a Forester, the hard-sell began. I could barely get off the phone. Then I talked to Harry Moseley and knew right away that I would be buying a car from him. Made an appointment to test drive and returned for another test drive in the middle of the pandemic. I'm immuno-suppressed, so I was not without anxiety. Harry's easygoing demeanor, years of experience, knowledge ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Cory was my salesperson for my third Subaru purchased from Moore/Richmond Subaru. He’s was excellent to deal with. Buying a new car is a business deal not game playing on price. Cory made buying my new Ascent a very friendly transaction. Plus, he made the transaction COVID safe. Thanks Cory, well done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Easy, seamless, listened to what I needed. Harry Moseley was GREAT! I appreciated my car being delivered as well as a 24 hour test drive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Tom Yuen made buying a vehicle an easy and pleasant experience. He was very knowledgeable about the Subaru and answered all our questions. The pricing was upfront with no suprises. Go see Tom, you won't regret it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Tom was great... excellent product and process knowledge, not pushy. He seems to really understand how to sell. I recommend him highly, and certainly will visit him again for our next vehicle. Doug Crenshaw

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2020

This is our first purchase from this dealer. Really enjoyed the experience. Would certainly come back again in the future. Harry Moseley was a joy to work with and went above and beyond to assist us and explain all the features of this fantastic car. Thanks Harry

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

Amazing experience!!!! Dan MacNeil had us sold the second we sat down! Finance, went smooth as ever also! We love our new Subaru! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

I tried to work with the Subaru dealer in Charlottesville where I live. No luck. My wife and I walked into Subaru of Richmond without an appointment and were greeted cheerily by Ray Chamberlain. Within an hour we had purchased a new vehicle. Ray did a great job from beginning to end. He answered all our questions and accommodated us from the first test drive to final delivery. I could not have asked for more. I highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

I purchased a new 2021 Crosstrek from Harry. I contacted dealers across four states to find the right vehicle. Harry was the one salesman that knew this vehicle the most. He was able to explain all options and find the vehicle we needed. We love the new cross trek. It’s every that Subaru said it was.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2020

Dan McNeil, our product specialist at Richmond Subaru helped me every step of the way in purchasing my first new car. Throughout the sales process, Dan gave excellent advice and guidance. He was very thorough in explaining all the functions found on the Outback. My car buying experience was outstanding thanks to the kindness and professionalism of Dan McNeil. Thank you Dan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2020

Keith was so nice and very personable. That in itself made it very easy to talk with him. He was very knowledgeable about the product. He went over the entire vehicle to show me the gadgets, he helped sync up my phone to the vehicle and was over all a super nice guy. I would recommend him to any of my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

After dealing with Ford, Chevy, Kia, Hyundai, and BMW dealers; I was delighted to buy from Subaru of Richmond. It was a straight forward negotiation with none of the games sales people like to play, i.e. no deal until you walk away from the dealers last best offer. During the test drive Cory Willoghby was very diligent in pointing out the safety features of Subaru Ascent. The car delivery was a pleasant experience with a great amount of patient training on the myriad of control features in the SUV.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

First rate customer service. Mr. Alley was courteous and people friendly. When my work was not completed, I was allowed to take a loaner. Thank you, Dina Blythe

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

We got our first two Subaru's from Cory three years ago and the experience was great then so I naturally went back to Cory to discuss a trade up. As expected from my previous time, he was professional, no pressure at all, was very attentive. He answered all my questions promptly and when he didn't have an answer he immediately sought the answer for me. When my vehicle arrived, he thoroughly went over its operation. I would definitely recommend Cory to any of my friends who would want to purchase a Subaru. Chip Mills

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

Tom was extremely professional and knowledgeable throughout the process. He communicated with me often. He was patient with all of my questions. I especially appreciated his honesty and helpfulness.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2020

Keith Nelson was personable & knowledgeable of the Subaru product. Once he saw that I was interested in the Forester he took the time to explain the features standard with the different models. I never felt pressured on steered toward a particular vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

Sales person was very attentive. Entire process was easy. Good communication and follow through. Sales person was very attentive. Entire process was easy. Good communication and follow through.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

Cory was great at working through the sales experience even in these crazy times. He listened to my needs and found the right car for us! He is great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. David was responsive, knowledgeable and helped me find what i wanted quickly. I had my “dream Subaru” in less than a week.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

We just purchased a 2020 Subaru Outback and had the best experience. I was able to see what was available on line and contacted the dealership. We bought our second Outback from the same sales representative, Tom Carr. He made it very easy for us to see the vehicle that we wanted and test drive it. He worked with us on our price and made it very easy for us, no pressure. We left with it that day and we absolutely love it! Thank you Tom!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

Buying a new Subaru with David was the easiest and fastest experience we’ve ever had buying a car. Being new to Subaru he explained many of the safety features and options to us without feeling like it was part of a canned speech. He believes in the Subaru brand and made the buying process super easy without all the haggling and back and forth we’ve had in our previous car buying experiences at other dealerships. Thank you David!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

Dave is the absolute best. Not pushy. MADD my wife an I feel like we were the only thing that mattered. Great customer service. Non pushy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2020

Keith was a very approachable salesman who also respected my pace of shopping and preferences. He and the rest of the dealership staff helped me streamline the buying process to make it as painless as possible!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

Our sales representative, David Lowenhagen, was excellent, knowledgeable and responsive. He guided and helped us with all aspects of our purchase by helping us with our selection then assuring we had the vehicle we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

This was our first time buying a new car and although we went into Subaru thinking that we wanted another make and model (different make and model than Subaru), we wanted to test drive the "competitor." We met with David Lowenhagen and he was fantastic- fun, transparent, and not pushy at all, a true joy to work with! We test drove the Subaru we were interested in and were completely blown away. After testing the car that we originally thought we wanted and making a pro/con list of the two cars we tried, we had to go ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2020

Working with Harry to purchase my 2020 outback was an outstanding car buying experience. Harry worked tirelessly to find and deliver the car that I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2020

I have been looking for months to replace my leased Cadillac. I walked into the dealership and within one hour found the car I wanted, drove it, had the paperwork all taken care of. It was painless buying or leasing a car can be a nightmare for a single 78-year-old female. This time it was not. My sales person was like working with a relative. I trusted him. His name is David Lowenthal and he is a class act. I will definitely recommend my experience to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2020

Harry Moseley was courteous, professional, and a great salesman. We enjoyed working with him and plan to return soon with a few questions we still have.. This is our first Subaru purchase and we are very pleased with the vehicle,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

Over the years we've owned Subarus, Fords, and Toyotas. It was time for a new car and we decided to take our time and compare all three vehicles. All the dealers and sales personnel were easy to work with. Subaru, and Cory Willoughby particularly, offered the best experience. Everything in the buying experience, e.g. test drive, day or two to think about it, price negotiation, etc., went as expected with no pressure. We're happy and comfortable with our new Subaru Forester.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2020

The pricing was transparent. The salesman was professional and did all that should have been expected. I was made to feel at home. I will recommend Tom and the dealership to friends and acquaintances.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

The repair shop at this dealer really helped me out today. I was out of town for work and they squeezed me in last minute for some diagnostics. After they knew what was going on with the vehicle, they clearly explained what was going on and what the solution was. Donald worked with me most of the time and he is phenomenal. I will add another review after the services are complete.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2020

My wife recently replaced her 2017 Outback with the new 2020 Model. Our sales rep Dan was thorough and respected my time availability. This is our 5th Subaru and second or third from this dealership. Our sales rep Dan MacNeil is by far one of the best sales people we've ever had the pleasure of working with. Janie & Dennis P.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2020

The actual negotiating/buying process didn’t take very long. I felt like I was listened to. Most importantly, we found a model/package that worked with my budget.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2018

We purchased the vehicle at another Subaru dealership and after trying to get them to fix the issue at least three times, Subaru Richmond did so without an issue, great customer service, and ZERO hassle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2018

have brake repaired, tires replaced in record time

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2018

I have always had good service from this dealership. It began when I purchased my vehicle, a 2016 Legacy. I liked the way the car was customizable; I didn't have to choose between packages. I wanted leather seats but not a sunroof and was able to opt for leather seats without the other options that I didn't want in that package. They have been courteous and timely when I have taken the vehicle in for routine service. I have really enjoyed doing business with them, which is something I can say about very few dealerships!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2018

Our new 2018 Outback is a joy to own. We considered many different brands, but this was the right car for us. We are retired and do road several trips a year, so we needed a safe car for all types of weather, comfortable, a quiet cabin, with the latest safety equipment. economic to operate and reliable. The dealer was very helpful and easy to work with.


Leave Us A Review